The Earth Below | Bandcamp Instagram


On April 10th, multi-instrumentalist The Earth Below (aka Deepak Raghu (Shepherd, Bevar Sea, Rat King)) will release a new album titled Nothing Works Vol 2: Hymns for Useless Gods via Unherd Music. Today we have the pleasure of premiering a brand-new video for the first single from the album, ‘Abydos’.

On this album, Raghu “explores jazz, post-rock and the heavier side of a six-string to pitch a weightier, more complex sound.” As Raghu states, “While this album maintains the intensity in mood of my previous releases, I think that it is enhanced by a denser musical arrangement this time,” explains Raghu. “The blood runs thick with Black Sabbath, but the heart needs a bit of Roy Orbison and this album covers more musical and lyrical landscapes than my earlier EPs.”

Check out the video here…


Pre-order the album here:

Pin It on Pinterest