New Zealand trio Die! Die! Die! are back to their original breakout line-up for the acclaimed forthcoming seventh album, This Is Not An Island Anymore, release on February 18.

Since their debut in 2005, Die! Die! Die! has blended a powerful and infectious concoction of post-punk, noise pop, shoegaze, lo-fi, and punk rock into one massive sounding whole. Fresh for a global pandemic outbreak, the trio returns in its original lineup for their most urgent and well honed album to date, This Is Not An Island Anymore. Since recording their debut album with Steve Albini (Shellac, Nirvana, PJ Harvey) in Chicago in 2005, Die! Die! Die! have worked with producers including Shayne Carter, Nick Roughan (The Skeptics), Chris Townend (Violent Femmes), and have written and recorded albums in New York, Dunedin, London and rural France. 

Their indispensable collection of records, and their intense and unflinching live show, continue to drive their connection with audiences across the globe. Both are a telling reminder of why Die! Die! Die! are one of the most enduring and unapologetic bands to ever emerge out of New Zealand. And to the delight of fans across the globe they somehow always manage to capture the chaos on tape too.

This Is Not An Island Anymore was released on February 18 2022 and can be purchased and downloaded via Bandcamp.


Pin It on Pinterest